• Set Logo Section Menu from Admin > Appearance > Menus > "Manage Locations" Tab > Logo Section Navigation

Members of the Month

The 2018 year started off with us adding two additional persons to our Trustee Ministry: Sister Wendy Spruill and Brother Larry Simpson. Both of these individuals are highly committed to the Lord, their families and to the Ebenezer family.

The Trustee Ministry here at Ebenezer is specifically in charge of buildings, grounds and transportation. They insure that the facility and the property is secure, safe and sacred. We are blessed to have such an excellent group of believers to give of themselves in such unselfish ways of service.

Sister Wendy is a highly passionate and an inspirational personality. She loves the Lord and she has served as a W.G.I group leader as well as she served on the counting team receiving God’s tithes and offerings. Sister Spruill also serves on the Board of Directors for the newly formed Excel Community Association of Alamance Inc. She is married to Brother Vincent Spruill and they are the parents of three children.

Brother Simpson is a part of our Men’s Ministry and is the husband of Sister Patsy Simpson. They are parents of three children and have been blessed to have raised quite a few others. They are quite an example of selfless servants in the lives of children. Brother Larry is a willing worker who can be found working in the kitchen or serving as security!

Ebenezer is indeed blessed to add these two awesome individuals to the ranks of servant-leadership. It is my hope by highlighting their service that it will inspire others to find places of service so that their gifts can be used to edify the church.

Congratulations Trustees Spruill and Simpson: You are our March 2018 Members of the Month!


Chronological Bible Reading 2018

Monday March 12 Deuteronomy 3, 4
Tuesday March 13 Deuteronomy 5, 6, 7
Wednesday March 14 Deuteronomy 8, 9, 10
Thursday March 15 Deuteronomy 11, 12, 13
Friday March 16 Deuteronomy 14, 15, 16
Saturday March 17 Deuteronomy 17, 18, 19, 20
Sunday March 18  Deuteronomy 21, 22, 23
Monday March 19 Deuteronomy 24, 25, 26, 27
Tuesday March 20 Deuteronomy 28, 29
Wednesday March 21 Deuteronomy 30, 31
Thursday March 22 Deuteronomy 21, 33, 34 – Psalm 91
Friday March 23  Joshua 1, 2, 3, 4
Saturday March 24  Joshua 5, 6, 7, 8
Sunday March 25  Joshua 9, 10, 11
Monday March 26  Joshua 12, 13, 14, 15